MARGINS webinars

Beginning next week, there will be a series of webinars that will communicate the scientific highlights of the four MARGINS initiatives.  This series is motivated as part of a new MARGINS Mini-Lesson development project.  Presentations will be followed by mediated questions and discussion. To be part of the conversation, please register (space is limited to the first 40 registrants): http://serc.carleton.edu/margins/2013_webinars/registration.html

A Decade of Research Findings about Rupturing Continental Lithosphere (RCL)
Rebecca J. Dorsey, Department of Geological Sciences, University of Oregon

Thursday, Feb 28
10:30-12 PST | 11:30-1 MST | 12:30-2 CST | 1:30-3 EST

A Decade of Research Findings about Source to Sink Research (S2S)
Lonnie Leithold, North Carolina State University

Monday, Mar 4
10:30-12 PST | 11:30-1 MST | 12:30-2 CST | 1:30-3 EST

A Decade of Research Findings about the Seismogenic Zone Experiment (SEIZE)
J. Casey Moore, Earth and Planetary Sciences, University of California, Santa Cruz 

Tuesday, Mar 5
12-1:30 PST | 1-2:30 MST | 2-3:30 CST | 3-4:30 EST

A Decade of Research Findings about Subduction Factory Studies (SubFac)
Robert J. Stern, Geosciences Department, University of Texas at Dallas 

Wednesday, Mar 13
10:30-12 PST | 11:30-1 MST | 12:30-2 CST | 1:30-3 EST

To find out more and to register for any or all of these webinars, please visit the website: http://serc.carleton.edu/margins/2013_webinars/registration.html

For questions, please contact Juli Morgan  <morganj at rice.edu>

About these ads

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s